%s Reviews%s Reviews%s Reviews

£6.99

Al Mus'if Fi Lughati wa I'rabu Surati Yusuf: Dr. V. Abdur Rahim
[#6388 5A2 PB 246pp +15pp LQTORONTO / IFT, Lexical & Grammatical Annotation, Exercises, comprehension]

Al Mus\'if Fi Lughati wa I\'rabu Surati Yusuf: Dr. V. Abdur Rahim

Add to Cart

Date Added: Friday 17 November, 2017

by SA

Truly a masterpiece, ma sha Allah. An ocean of knowledge for students and teachers of Arabic, ma sha Allah. The Shaykh has provided clear, brilliant, lexical and grammatical notes. It is all in Arabic and easy to understand due to the Shaykh's clear, easy writing style. I greatly benefitted from this book. Words cannot describe the extent of benefit and happiness I derived from this book.

The Shaykh's choice of surah here is very wise. Through it, we build our iman and Islamic character by understanding first-hand the surah, and this opens the door to being able to benefit from the deeply moving, life-long lessons and morals contained in the surah. I ask Allah to reward the Shaykh for such a noble effort, and noble concern to connect non-Arab Muslims to the Qur'an, by the Qur'an. The Shaykh's efforts are unique.

I memorised this surah after studying this book and it was very easy due to the exhaustive study of it along with the vast, creative exercises provided by the Shaykh. I really enjoyed the exercises. They test all areas of one's understanding and strengthen it.

I want to add something important: When I completed this amazing book and could read and understand surah Yusuf in Arabic, I felt as if I was reading surah Yusuf for the first time ever in my life! All the years I had spent reading its English translation did not affect me in any significant way compared to its effects after reading it directly in the language it was revealed. SubhanAllah. I hope everyone takes a lesson from this.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Write ReviewBack

Other Reviews

Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 1160 reviews)


Date Added: Friday 19 January, 2018

Prophet Muhammad: The Best of All Husbands By Ghazi al Shammari by KE

Prophet Muhammad: The Best of All Husbands By Ghazi al ShammariI would highly recommend this book to the married and to-be married as well. The book does not only ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 30 December, 2017

Tajweed Rules of the Quran By Kareema Czerepinski: Part 1 by RP

Tajweed Rules of the Quran By Kareema Czerepinski: Part 1excellent book for beginners with good explanation and diagrams to help understand how to pronounce ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 22 December, 2017

AHA Nadwi's Pathway To Madina - 2017 Ed (Tareeq ila-el-Madina) by KE

AHA Nadwi's Pathway To Madina - 2017 Ed (Tareeq ila-el-Madina)When I began to read your book. I read discovered the euphony. I found it in your prose which is pu..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 22 December, 2017

AHA Nadwi's Pathway To Madina - 2017 Ed (Tareeq ila-el-Madina) by KF

AHA Nadwi's Pathway To Madina - 2017 Ed (Tareeq ila-el-Madina)Brother Abul Hasan, I had begun to lose faith in myself that your book re-indled the spark of love w..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 21 December, 2017

Mercy for Mankind By Qazi Sulaiman Mansoorpuri by AM

Mercy for Mankind By Qazi Sulaiman MansoorpuriIn the book The Pathway to Medina Shaykh Maulana Abul Hasan Ali Nadwi devotes a whole chapter to thi..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 21 December, 2017

Mercy for Mankind By Qazi Sulaiman Mansoorpuri by KE

Mercy for Mankind By Qazi Sulaiman MansoorpuriThe book made a tremendous impression on me. It shook me to the depths of my being. Abul Hasan A..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 18 December, 2017

Meeting Muslims Edited By Ataullah Siddiqui & Christopher A Lamb by KF

Meeting Muslims Edited By Ataullah Siddiqui & Christopher A Lamb"Many people hear and learn about religions through others and not from the followers of those relig..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 14 December, 2017

Celebration of Mawlid un-Nabi(S) With Proofs From Qur'an&Sunna by AM

Celebration of Mawlid un-Nabi(S) With Proofs From Qur'an&SunnaJazak Allah for the second comment we will endeavour to improve on the translation for the second ed..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 14 December, 2017

Celebration of Mawlid un-Nabi(S) With Proofs From Qur'an&Sunna by AM

Celebration of Mawlid un-Nabi(S) With Proofs From Qur'an&SunnaAlhamdullilah, this narration has a footnote at the bottom of the page with the book reference. This..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 12 December, 2017

Follow Me: God Will Love You - Muhammad The Prophet For All by KF

Follow Me: God Will Love You - Muhammad The Prophet For AllIn this thoughtful and engaging biography, Mohsin offers Muslims a new understanding of Muhammad's l..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 12 December, 2017

Arabic Alphabet: Write & Wipe Flash Cards, Multilingual Activity by KE

Arabic Alphabet: Write & Wipe Flash Cards, Multilingual ActivityHigh-quality product that teaches reading and writing the Arabic letters. Very useful Arrows and ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 04 December, 2017

Life of the Prophet in Makkah (Makkan Crucible): Zakaria Bashier by KE

Life of the Prophet in Makkah (Makkan Crucible): Zakaria BashierThe Makkan Period of the Seerah has many Lessons for the Muslims of today. One of the examples: T..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 1160 reviews)




Payment Method

Secure Shopping

VisaMasterCardNochexPaypalcomodoSSL


Collections Of Forty Hadiths - Al Arba'in Published By al Turath Publishing UK

Forty Hadiths Shah Wali Allah ad-Dihlawi | Commentary By Shaykh
Forty Hadiths Shah Wali Allah ad-Dihlawi | Commentary By Shaykh 
Forty Hadiths Mulla Ali Qari | From The Comprehensive Speech of
Forty Hadiths Mulla Ali Qari | From The Comprehensive Speech of 
 Forty Hadiths Mulla Ali Qari| Excellence of The Clear Qur'an
Forty Hadiths Mulla Ali Qari| Excellence of The Clear Qur'an 
Forty Hadiths By Imam As-Suyuti Principles of Legal Judgements &
Forty Hadiths By Imam As-Suyuti Principles of Legal Judgements & 
Forty Hadiths Ibn 'Asakir| Mothers of the Believers, Qualities
Forty Hadiths Ibn 'Asakir| Mothers of the Believers, Qualities 
Forty Hadiths Al-Kattani|Duty Loving Noble Family of the Prophet
Forty Hadiths Al-Kattani|Duty Loving Noble Family of the Prophet