%s Reviews%s Reviews%s Reviews

£6.99

Al Mus'if Fi Lughati wa I'rabu Surati Yusuf: Dr. V. Abdur Rahim
[#6388 5A2 PB 246pp +15pp LQTORONTO / IFT, Lexical & Grammatical Annotation, Exercises, comprehension]

Al Mus\'if Fi Lughati wa I\'rabu Surati Yusuf: Dr. V. Abdur Rahim

Add to Cart

Date Added: Friday 17 November, 2017

by SA

Truly a masterpiece, ma sha Allah. An ocean of knowledge for students and teachers of Arabic, ma sha Allah. The Shaykh has provided clear, brilliant, lexical and grammatical notes. It is all in Arabic and easy to understand due to the Shaykh's clear, easy writing style. I greatly benefitted from this book. Words cannot describe the extent of benefit and happiness I derived from this book.

The Shaykh's choice of surah here is very wise. Through it, we build our iman and Islamic character by understanding first-hand the surah, and this opens the door to being able to benefit from the deeply moving, life-long lessons and morals contained in the surah. I ask Allah to reward the Shaykh for such a noble effort, and noble concern to connect non-Arab Muslims to the Qur'an, by the Qur'an. The Shaykh's efforts are unique.

I memorised this surah after studying this book and it was very easy due to the exhaustive study of it along with the vast, creative exercises provided by the Shaykh. I really enjoyed the exercises. They test all areas of one's understanding and strengthen it.

I want to add something important: When I completed this amazing book and could read and understand surah Yusuf in Arabic, I felt as if I was reading surah Yusuf for the first time ever in my life! All the years I had spent reading its English translation did not affect me in any significant way compared to its effects after reading it directly in the language it was revealed. SubhanAllah. I hope everyone takes a lesson from this.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Write ReviewBack

Other Reviews

Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 1177 reviews)


Date Added: Wednesday 11 April, 2018

Onlooker's Delight, Bio Of Shaykh A Qadir Jilani By Ibn Hajar by AM

Onlooker's Delight, Bio Of Shaykh A Qadir Jilani By Ibn Hajarupdate2: Allhumdulilah now i've completely gone through the book and can confirm chapter 3 i.e part ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 07 April, 2018

Modern Students Dictionary (Arb-Eng & Eng-Arb) Colour & Improved by RP

Modern Students Dictionary (Arb-Eng & Eng-Arb) Colour & ImprovedExcellent bilingual dictionary for english and arabic speakers with a very clear and colourful print..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 06 April, 2018

Ibn Hazm On Lawfulness Of Women Attending Prayers In Mosque, New by KF

Ibn Hazm On Lawfulness Of Women Attending Prayers In Mosque, NewAll the ahadith that say that ‘praying at home for women is better’ are weak. Even if they were ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 03 April, 2018

Selections From Bahr Al-Madid of Ibn Ajiba (Tafsir Short Suras) by KF

Selections From Bahr Al-Madid of Ibn Ajiba (Tafsir Short Suras)“Sidi Ahmed bin Ajiba’s commentary on Surah al-Fatiha opens the reader to a new level of spiritu..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 03 April, 2018

Selections From Bahr Al-Madid of Ibn Ajiba (Tafsir Short Suras) by KF

Selections From Bahr Al-Madid of Ibn Ajiba (Tafsir Short Suras)“The books of Ibn Ajiba are among a special class of works that combine knowledge of theSharia wit..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 23 March, 2018

Seeking Knowledge Is Obligatory For Muslims (Religion & Science) by KE

Seeking Knowledge Is Obligatory For Muslims (Religion & Science)This book will help to remove some of the misconceptions planted in Muslim mind about the study of S..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 15 March, 2018

My Special Angels: The Two Noble Scribes (Colour, Ages 3+) by KF

My Special Angels: The Two Noble Scribes (Colour, Ages 3+)The illustrations are done by the very talented Omar Burgess. They are playful, evocative, and often..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 13 March, 2018

Zak And His Little Lies By J. Samia Mair (Ages 4+) by KF

Zak And His Little Lies By J. Samia Mair (Ages 4+)The importance of telling the truth is a difficult subject to discuss with children. Children have a..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 09 March, 2018

Shariah: A Divine Code Of Life (Simple & Concise Explanation) by KE

Shariah: A Divine Code Of Life (Simple & Concise Explanation)Many Non-Muslims, as well as some Muslim, have the wrong understanding of what Shariah actually is t..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 09 March, 2018

30 Parts, Holy Qur'an Arabic-Transliteration-Translation P/Size by KF

30 Parts, Holy Qur'an Arabic-Transliteration-Translation P/SizeIdeal for regular family Khatm of the Qur'an Set one juz to each member of the family to be compl..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 09 March, 2018

30 Parts of the Qur'an: Colour Coded Tajweed Rules (Large Text) by KF

30 Parts of the Qur'an: Colour Coded Tajweed Rules (Large Text)Ideal for regular family Khatm of the Qur'an Set one juz to each member of the family to be compl..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 09 March, 2018

30 Parts Of The Holy Quran Arabic Only, In Velvet Coated Box by KF

30 Parts Of The Holy Quran Arabic Only, In Velvet Coated BoxIdeal for regular family Khatm of the Qur'an Set one juz to each member of the family to be compl..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 1177 reviews)




Payment Method

Secure Shopping

VisaMasterCardNochexPaypalcomodoSSL